Fiat Coupe Club UK

Cybox exhaust

Posted By: carmine

Cybox exhaust - 30/06/2023 06:34

Greetings.
I wanted to ask if anyone knows the cybox exhaust system for the 20v turbo. I wanted to get some information about it. how does it sound, is it released on the street with papers etc.
Thank you.

https://www.cybox.co.uk/product/stainless-steel-full-system-fiat-coupe-20v/
Posted By: PeteP

Re: Cybox exhaust - 30/06/2023 14:46

I have no direct experience of the Cybox system on a 20VT, however I have had it on my 16VT for 18 years and never had a problem with it.

Sound is not obtrusive inside or out, no booming or resonance. It can be driven quietly when needed, overall it's a good balance.

In the UK we don't have as much regulatory bollocks as in Germany so no papers came with mine, but why not ask them directly if they supply papers to the German market?

Re: Cybox exhaust - 30/06/2023 15:48

Thanks,

good idea to ask them.

Yes, here in Germany there are really too many rules and absurd things, sometimes the desire goes away.

I'm looking for an exhaust with a little more sound. I have a big boy system, but to me I guess it doesn't really make up for the value of a turbocharged 5 cylinder.
I would like something darker.
Posted By: Countrycruising

Re: Cybox exhaust - 30/06/2023 16:20

Originally Posted by carmine
Greetings.
I wanted to ask if anyone knows the cybox exhaust system for the 20v turbo. I wanted to get some information about it. how does it sound, is it released on the street with papers etc.
Thank you.

https://www.cybox.co.uk/product/stainless-steel-full-system-fiat-coupe-20v/

Cybox won't have the correct certification for it to pass a TUV, they're not stamped so if you're looking for that 5 pot blurble sound I'd look for a Ragazzon system.

Re: Cybox exhaust - 30/06/2023 20:02