Fiat Coupe Club UK

Any "must do" cheap mods for the 20vt????

Posted By: Anonymous

Any "must do" cheap mods for the 20vt???? - 14/02/2015 18:27

As you can probably tell I'm a bit new to Fiat tuning and I'm interested to hear if there are any cheap mods that free up a couple of horses or improve component longevity. There are a few good ones on various Saab models like heater plate removal, turbo pipe resonator removal, the "bolt mod", fog light air feed, rack clamp packing etc etc...

Let me know if there is anything worth while doing.

Cheers

Phil.
Posted By: Countrycruising

Re: Any "must do" cheap mods for the 20vt???? - 14/02/2015 18:34

A live remap with Flea will transform how the car performs, he's only in Bristol so only a quick squirt down the M5.

Re: Any "must do" cheap mods for the 20vt???? - 14/02/2015 18:48

Originally Posted By: Countrycruising
A live remap with Flea will transform how the car performs, he's only in Bristol so only a quick squirt down the M5.

Its 100% on the cards made. Just trying to tie it in with when I'm working down Bristol next. Squadra chip will be for sale soon to.

Re: Any "must do" cheap mods for the 20vt???? - 14/02/2015 20:50

sparco strut brace .

Re: Any "must do" cheap mods for the 20vt???? - 14/02/2015 21:25

Originally Posted By: nismo
sparco strut brace .

Is The 16vt OMP one that fits the 20vt (with a little modding) any good? It's only £75 quid.

Re: Any "must do" cheap mods for the 20vt???? - 14/02/2015 23:24

it will do the job .

Re: Any "must do" cheap mods for the 20vt???? - 15/02/2015 11:36

one has come up for sale -

http://www.fiatcoupeclub.org/forum/ubbthreads.php?ubb=showflat&Number=1525755#Post1525755
Posted By: Jimbo

Re: Any "must do" cheap mods for the 20vt???? - 15/02/2015 16:05

Originally Posted By: fiatphil
sparco strut brace .

Is The 16vt OMP one that fits the 20vt (with a little modding) any good? It's only £75 quid.